Invite Shared Users

Account owners and team admins can initiate sharing invitations for a sync folder. To share, sign into your account at the Qbox Website (https://www.qboxplus.com), and locate the folder.

Click the ‘Share’ button for the folder and enter the email address of the user in the box provided.

– Check the R/O box if you want to make the user ‘Read only’ – the user will not be able to make changes to any of the files in the folder and can only view the file.

– Check the Admin box if you want to provide additional privileges to the user for the folder: they can create sub-folders, delete files, release lock manually or roll back files in the folder.

– Do not check the boxes if you don’t want to make the user Read only, and don’t want the user to have Admin privileges.

Click ‘Send Invitation’.

If the user already has Qbox installed, the folder will be created automatically in their Qbox. New users will receive an email invitation. They can click the link provided in the email to go to the Qbox Website, signup for an account, download and install the Qbox Client on their computer. Please note that, unlike team invitations, folder sharing invitations can be sent to any valid email address including public domain addresses.

What are your Feelings
Updated on March 24, 2021